Membership

Helponymous also provides Users with the option to upgrade to be Extra Users. Extra Users receive the ability to unlock additional features in the App not available to regular Users.To become an Extra User you need to go to the relevant section of the App Store and place your order. You are responsible for maintaining the confidentiality of your account and password and for restricting access to the device you use to access the App. To maintain anonymous public interactions with other participant Users and Extra Users, you are able to use your Avatar and your unique handle.

When placing an order to be an Extra User through the App Store, you may be required to provide other personal information, such as shipping address, billing address, and payment details. Additional information may be collected by Helponymous or its third-party providers at this time for security and anti-fraud purposes. You represent that the personal information you provide to us via the App is true, valid, complete and up-to-date in all respects, and you confirm that, for purchases on the App, you are the person referred to in the shipping (unless the item is a gift) and billing information provided. Should any of the information you provide on the App change, please login to your account and update such information directly on the App. 

The information we collect is described in the Helponymous Privacy Policy. You acknowledge and agree that you are solely responsible for the accuracy and content of User Information and you agree to keep it up to date and that you are responsible for maintaining the confidentiality of your account, password and other User Information and for restricting access to your Device to further help protect such information. 

Once you become a paid Extra User on a weekly or monthly subscription, you will unlock the additional features. Should you choose to cancel your subscription, those additional features will no longer be accessible, and you will return to regular User status. 

In some instances, support or administrative communications related to the administration of the App subscription may be sent to you and these communications cannot be unsubscribed as your sole option it to cease using the App. Helponymous subscriptions cannot be shared, sold, bartered, exchanged, or transferred to any third party in any way whatsoever.

 

In some cases, a free trial may be offered to the Extra User subscription giving you 7 days access to the Extra User subscription at no charge. After 7 days, you will be automatically charged for the monthly Extra User subscription at the current rate. This Extra User subscription will automatically renew every 30 days unless it is unsubscribed in your iTunes Account Settings at least 24 hours before your current subscription period ends. Your iTunes Account settings can be used to manage your subscription and turn off the auto-renew function. Your iTunes Account will be charged when the purchase is confirmed. If you subscribe before your free trial ends, the rest of your free trial period will be forfeited as soon as your purchase is confirmed. The same goes for the weekly subscription, you will get charged right away if you do the weekly subscription and will charge you weekly until you cancel on your iTunes Account settings.

All sales are final and there are no refunds including partial refunds. Your purchase will be subject to Apple’s applicable payment policy, which also does not provide for refunds of the Extra User subscription.

For the purposes of our monthly subscription, a month constitutes 28-30 calendar days, and it is billed in monthly installments. For the purposes of our weekly subscription, a week constitutes 7 calendar days, and it is billed in weekly installments. For each month or week that your periodic subscription is active, you acknowledge and agree that Helponymous is authorized to have the App Store charge the same credit card/ Apple Pay/ Apple as was used for the initial subscription fee or other payment method in the amount of the current weekly or monthly subscription fee as of the time of renewal. The weekly or monthly renewal subscription fees will continue to be billed to the payment method you provided, automatically until canceled. You must cancel your subscription at least 24 hours before the current subscription period ends before it renews each week or month, as applicable, in order to avoid billing of the next period’s subscription fee to the payment method you provided. Refunds cannot be claimed for any partial subscription period. You are also responsible for paying any governmental taxes imposed in connection with use of the App or the purchase or any products or services made available through the App, including sales, use, and excise taxes. To the extent that Helponymous is obligated to collect such taxes, the applicable tax will be added to your billing account. 

We reserve the right to change our Extra User subscription or adjust pricing for the subscription or any portion of the subscription at any time in our sole discretion. Except as otherwise expressly provided for in these Terms, any price changes or changes to your subscription will take effect without no notice.

You may cancel a periodic (weekly or monthly) subscription at any time. Cancellation is effective at the end of the applicable weekly or monthly period. Please make any such cancellations of subscriptions where you purchased your subscription, for example through the Apple iTunes Store. If you purchased a subscription through the Apple iTunes Store, you may cancel your subscription by canceling the automatic renewal of paid In App Subscriptions by selecting Manage App Subscriptions in your iTunes Account settings and then selecting the subscription you want to modify. These methods may change from time to time so please check the applicable third-party service for updates on how to make any cancellations. 

By signing up or placing an order, you warrant that you are legally capable of entering into a binding contract, that all of your registration information submitted is truthful and accurate, that you will maintain the accuracy of your submitted information, and that your use of the App does not and will not violate any applicable law or regulation. We may also suspend or terminate your use of the App as a result of your fraud or breach of any of your obligations under these Terms. Such termination or suspension may be immediate and without notice.

Security 

The in-app security for creating a pin or face id or entering your pin is only for the individual device you set it up on. If you want this on multiple devices you will have to set this up on each device individually. Helponymous can NOT retrieve or give access to you again if you forget your PIN. If you forget your PIN, you will have to remove the app from your phone and then install the app again. You will have to create a brand new account from scratch and all your previous stuff will be lost and you will not be able to access it again. DO NOT FORGET YOUR PIN IF YOU CREATED A PIN SECURITY FOR HELPONYMOUS BECAUSE WE WILL NOT BE ABLE TO RETRIEVE YOUR ACCOUNT AGAIN. THIS IS SOLELY YOUR RESPONSIBILITY AND HELPONYMOUS HAS NOTHING DO TO WITH THIS. 

MULTIPLE DEVICE

For you to access your account on multiple devices you will have to purchase the weekly or monthly in-app subscription purchase and sign in with your correct Apple ID that you purchased the In-App purchase subscription in the Helponymous app. By doing this you MIGHT BE ABLE BUT CAN NOT GUARANTEE to have your account on multiple devices at once. Once you remove your account, you will have to do this same process. Helponymous can NOT guarantee it will work across multiple devices but this is a way we can recommend that you do. 

YOUR ACCOUNT

If you delete the app from your phone or lose anything from your phone or if anything happens. HELPONYMOUS CAN NOT GIVE YOU ACCESS TO THE ACCOUNT AGAIN AND YOU WILL HAVE TO CREATE A BRAND NEW ACCOUNT ON HELPONYMOUS. BY DOWNLOADING HELPONYMOUS YOU AGREE THAT YOU ARE 100% RESPONSIBLE AND AGREE THAT YOU MAY LOSE ALL YOUR DATA TO YOUR ACCOUNT AND MAY NOT BE ABLE TO ACCESS THE SAME ACCOUNT AGAIN. YOU WILL HAVE TO DOWNLOAD HELPONYMOUS FROM THE APP STORE AND CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT. AGAIN YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR YOUR DATA AND HELPONYMOUS CAN NOT GIVE YOU ACCESS TO THAT ACCOUNT. YOU WILL HAVE TO CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT.

HELPONYMOUS

Press Release

SAFETY

FOLLOW US

Copyright Helponymous LLC  2020 

All Rights Reserved